Yaniv Segal, Conductor Finalist

Mark Kosower, Cello

We open with a work of uncommon beauty and feeling of timelessness: American composer George Rochberg’s Transcendental Variations, written as a response to personal tragedy. Mark Kosower, principal cello of The Cleveland Orchestra, will continue to transport and dazzle us with Boccherini’s Cello Concerto in D, G. 479 – a work that spotlights both the lyric and virtuosic aspects of the cello. Finally, we hear Mussorgksy’s Pictures at an Exhibition in a new arrangement by Yaniv Segal that intends to showcase and juxtapose both the rustic and monumental elements of Mussorgsky’s original score.

Transcendental Variations – Rochberg
Concerto, Violoncello, G.479, D major – Boccherini

Mark Kosower, Cello
Pictures at an Exhibition – Mussorgsky/arr. Segal

Click cover to view program.
Stream-on-demand starts Friday, November 5
Stream-on-demand tickets available through December 4, 2021.


Soloist Sponsor A Michael and Remedios Montalbo Young Heartfully dedicated to Arie Lipsky and his beloved family. His music drew us closer to the beauty and goodness of humanity.

Venue Support Marybelle H. Landrum in memory of John Steven Landrum

Live Performances
  • October 30, 2021 3:00 pm
    Timeless Concert
  • October 30, 2021 7:30 pm
    Timeless Concert
  • November 5, 2021
    Timeless Concert
Guest Artists
Mark Kosower
Yaniv Segal
Conductor Finalist
Event Details