Happy Melodies

Michael Repper, Conductor Finalist


Bernstein – On the Town: Three Dance Episodes: Times Square
Price – Piano Concerto in One Movement
Michelle Cann, piano
Brahms – Symphony No.2, op.73, D major

American classics by Leonard Bernstein and Florence Price, and Brahms’ epic Symphony No.2! Bernstein’s On the Town will be sure to get your feet tapping, and the sunny, lush warm tone of Brahms’ Second Symphony will melt away the winter cold. The Ashland Symphony is also joined by Ohio-trained and nationally-acclaimed pianist Michelle Cann to perform Florence Price’s jazzy, soulful, and romantic Piano Concerto. Sure to bring energy, this concert promises to send you out the door humming! — M. Repper

Soloist Sponsor George & Ann Franklin
Additional support Bud & Cuda Ingmand

Featured Artists
Michelle Cann
Michael Repper
Conductor Finalist
Event Details